Six Major Trends in Digital Learning

Here’s a clear infographic summarizing six trends happening now.

Aviary Photo_130625703808908138

Six Major Trends in Digital Learning

9 Excellent New Educational Web Tools for Teachers

Here’s a recent (Sept. 25, 2014) posting of educational webtools for teachers.  There are some new and interesting sites to explore and try out.

9 Excellent New Educational Web Tools for Teachers

Best Screencasting Software for Teachers

I want to learn more about screencasting.  While I’m not yet to the point of seriously trying to flip my classroom, videos teaching my students or colleagues are valuable for numerous reasons.

I like Explain Everything for screencasting from my iPad.  But, what software is best to use when I want to record my actions in Chrome on my Windows 8.1 notebook?

This post, by a fellow blogger, gives a useful list of reviews of various web-based software packages.

Best Screencasting Software for Teachers

His verdict?  Screencast-O-Matic offers the most features with the greatest ease of use.  Plus, it has an ample free version.

Aviary Photo_130625682851403823

I’ve not yet tried it myself.  I’ll post here with my review after I check it out!

See these links for a second opinion on screencasting software and a different favorite (CamStudio)