Epiphany Resources & Weekly Gospel Link

It’s back to school tomorrow, so I’ll be getting up way earlier than I have for more than two weeks.  Ugh – I am not a morning person.  So, I better keep this brief.

Today the Catholic Church in the U.S. celebrated Epiphany.  Other locations and denominations will celebrate it later this week – particularly on January 6th.

If you will be celebrating Epiphany this week, here’s a couple of links you might want to use (especially with older children):

A Magi Tells His Wife His Travel Plans

Can Astronomy Explain the Biblical Star of Bethlehem? 

Aviary Photo_130649011334369716

If you’d like to use an “illuminated” version of Epiphany Sunday’s gospel, you can use this Google Drive Link.

I create a similar file for each week’s gospel. For a week, we read and reflect upon it during the prayer with which I begin every class.  If you’d like to use this resource for future weeks, I usually post the file for the coming week by Saturday afternoon with the gospel of the next day.

Disclaimer – Since I don’t seek to profit from these files, I don’t cite the source for each of the images found through a Google Search.

One thought on “Epiphany Resources & Weekly Gospel Link

Leave a Reply

