To Do List Recommendations – HabitRPG Video Overview

It’s a new calendar year and time to get more organized.

In case you’re not yet using an app to organize your tasks (or if you’re looking to make a change), here’s a very recent review of the best apps for this job.

I’ve previously used two listed at the link above.  Any.do is free, simple, clean and extremely easy to use.  It integrates with a calendar app offered by the same designer.  Rewards are given as a certain number of tasks are completed.  These “rewards,” while occasionally useful, are essentially coupons for products from the sponsors of the app.  It’s advertising, albeit in a limited, backdoor way.

Wunderlist seems to be the “gold standard” of the free To Do list apps.  It has many options, calendar integration, robust “unlockable” paid functionality and more.  Additionally, it appears to have numerous professional, collaborative features.

I like my To Do list to be a platform from which I feel rewarded as I make progress through my tasks.  It helps me to be more organized and productive if there’s a sense of fun and levity as well.

While I’ve used both Any.do and Wunderlist, my daily choice for the last few months has been HabitRPG.

Aviary Photo_130650431350096744

I’ve placed my comments on it as well as a guided tour of it within this video that I hope you’ll view.

Aviary Photo_130650435406463861

Enjoy and best wishes for your own productivity in 2015!

 

3 thoughts on “To Do List Recommendations – HabitRPG Video Overview

Leave a Reply

