A Funny Way to Find Out School is Closed for a Snow Day

Well, the chances for a Snow Day tomorrow are melting as quickly as the slush remaining in my driveway after I shoveled the few inches of wet snow this morning.  The National Weather Service has downgraded us from a “Winter Storm Watch” to a “Winter Weather Advisory” to no watch or advisory at this time.  Apparently, the forecast for Central Ohio was wrong as we’re dry while Northwestern Ohio is getting hammered by snow.  As I tell my students, a Snow Day is like real estate – all about timing and location.

A few weeks ago, I wrote about the process I used to find out my school was canceled for the day.  Via the Washington Post, here’s a funny, clever way to tell your school community “School is Closed”:

Aviary Photo_130672938103664942

My apologies if you now have the “Frozen” theme stuck in your head yet again.

 

Leave a Reply

