Are You Ready For… Windows 10?

It’s the first weekday of August and there’s no denying it – the start of school year 2015-2016 is neigh.

In the last post (nearly a month ago!), I stated my desire to post often during Summer Break.  Well, best laid plans…

It’s been a busy month as I’ve focused on other projects: reading the 800+ page novel Seveneves, hosting family members from Walnut Creek (CA) and Austin (TX), uploading kids’ digital photos from my external hard drive to Google Photos, and sleeping in until 10 am!

The countdown clock to our first day of in-service (Friday, Aug. 21st) is ticking faster now.  I need to prioritize the books I still want to read and the on-line (and other) projects on which I really want to work.

One task high on my to do list is upgrading my HP laptop to Windows 10.  I’ve not done it yet, but when I do in the next week or so, there’s plenty of resources to guide me.

Here’s a few I’ve curated during my recent web travels:

“Windows 10: The Review”

“How to Do a Clean Install of Windows 10”

“How to Fix Windows 10 and Fix It’s Minor Annoyances”

“The Best Windows 10 Features You Probably Haven’t Heard About”

“Why You’ll Want to Actually Use Microsoft’s New Web Browser”

“Windows 10 Is Spying on Almost Everything You Do – Here’s How to Opt Out”

“Fourteen Things You Can Do in Windows 10 That You Couldn’t Do in Windows 8”

“Microsoft Reveals Some Interesting Plans for Windows 10”

“Fix ‘No Wi-Fi Available’ Windows 10 Install Issue, Here’s How”

I hope these are helpful if/when you make the jump to Win10.  I’ll let you know how my upgrade goes….

And I promise to post more on this professional blog (and a personal one I’m preparing to launch soon) as I have lots and lots of links curated.  And less and less time until school is back in session!

Leave a Reply

