Friday FunLink – “Be Kind – Rewind”: 16 Struggles No Kid Today Will Ever Understand

Last Friday, I dated my self by reminiscing that some of my favorite movies from the 1980’s are turning 30 years old in 2015!  Keeping in the same vein – technological changes and generational differences, I present a great post from Diply recalling a dozen plus realities that I remember (and likely you do as well.) Each of these is as alien and odd to the 14 to 16 year old’s I teach as this big, bad boy is to my generation:

Console radio

Here’s my favorite:

Old Tech -1

And this one is classic. I think I had that acid-washed jacket!

Old Tech - 3

 

One thought on “Friday FunLink – “Be Kind – Rewind”: 16 Struggles No Kid Today Will Ever Understand

Leave a Reply

