Friday FunLink – Trio of Funny Star Wars Videos Edition

Today’s the day we’ve all been waiting for – my daughter’s 12th birthday!

OK, so if you don’t live in my home, you’ve likely been counting down to this day as the first time in a decade we’ve had a brand new “Star Wars” film. Maybe you’ve already seen it by now?

I have my tickets in hand (on my phone actually) for the 9:05 pm showing this evening. VERY excited that just 12 hours from now my son (who was four years old when “Revenge of the Sith” was released) and I will be back in the fun and fantasy of this beloved film universe.

While there’s no shortage of funny “Star Wars” videos in cyberspace (in fact I posted one here last week), I discovered these three which I find pretty funny:

Steven Colbert (yes, I’m a fanboy) makes no secret of his mad love for “Star Wars” and “The Lord of the Rings.” But until the other night, no one knew of his personal involvement in the casting of “The Force Awakens”

 

He’s also begun a Twitter campaign to muddy the waters of the spoilers flooding the internet:

 

Here’s a clever variation on a theme from a rival late night show:

 

And speaking of clever, here’s a panoply of puns from across the pond:

 

Finally, for some non-video inspiration, here’s “57 Inspirational Quotes from George Lucas and Star Wars” One of my favorites, since it relates to mindfulness:

16. “A Jedi must have the deepest commitment, the most serious mind…. All his life has he looked away…to the future, to the horizon. Never his mind on where he was. Hmm? What he was doing. Hmph. Adventure. Heh. Excitement. Heh. A Jedi craves not these things. You are reckless.”

“-Yoda notes how Luke simply cannot keep himself focused on the present moment, but is instead always looking to run before he can walk. (Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back)”

One thought on “Friday FunLink – Trio of Funny Star Wars Videos Edition

Leave a Reply

