Post #302 – Where We’ve Been

In case you’ve not noticed, it has been a while since I last posted. Forget March Madness as it was May Madness this year! There was much to do to wrap up the school year and to prepare for Summer Gym 2016 — starting Tuesday!

As I resolve to post more frequently this summer and beyond, I’d like to take a moment to share links to ten of my favorite posts from the last year and a half (and 301 entries).

The primary focus of this blog is to share tips and tech which support learning. Here’s a few of my favorite posts specifically about educational technology:

Lots O’Links on the Future of Tech

Use Flubaroo to Auto Grade and Report Student Assessment

Apps You Should Know: Ten Ambient Sound Makers and Other Meditation Aids

8 Little Known Video Resources Popular With Teachers

70 Practical Things Teachers Should Know

So those are the serious ones. But we all know that teachers need levity too. So here’s my five favorite fun ones:

50 Small Things to Make Up a Perfect Day…

Friday FunLink: Beautiful, Fantasy GIF’s

18 Country’s Flags Made From Their Most Famous Foods

Snakes? No…A Turkey on a Plane

A Mind Blowing Simpsons Search Engine

Enjoy! I’ll be back again soon with some new posts…

 

2 thoughts on “Post #302 – Where We’ve Been

  1. Rick! God bless you. I can’t tell you how happy it made me to find that you are teaching religion in some capacity! šŸ™‚ I don’t know if you’ll remember me. I just wanted to say hi, and that after 25 years of being an agnostic apostate, God led me back to faith and the church. Just wanted to say God bless you and the peace of Christ be with you always!

    Like

Leave a Reply

