The Baptism of the Lord – A Playlist

Today was the last day of the Christmas season. To celebrate this holy day on which we remember Jesus’ baptism, I put together another playlist for your enjoyment and edification:

https://open.spotify.com/playlist/2PmakjyXfeUi6RS2RQzFdA?si=557eb6f51d7045ba

++++++++++

I was also going to reflect here today on the meaning of baptism. The day flew by and bedtime draws neigh. So, I’ll save these thoughts for another day and a future post.

You’ll notice the songs on this short playlist have a theme of water, transition and joy. Below are three videos of songs on the list that I want to highlight.

First, is this song which I heard for the first time this morning when I was walking my pooch:

+++++++++

And this image? A mandala I colored today which I feel shows the majesty of the baptism of Jesus as well as the foundational significance of my own baptism.

Leave a comment